Weekly Link Goodness 8-21-10

Running a little late on the links, but I am leaving in 5 hours for my Seattle super adventure! What should I do before PAX? Anyone want to hang out with me? Anyway, here’s the most awesome stuff I found on teh interwebs this week to keep you excited today while I spend most of my time on planes.

Bacon Bits – It’s an infographic about bacon. Awesome. – Rosalind

Cybernetic Zoology – Animals with other various non-nature things associated with them. I really love the music one, look for all the detail! – Rosalind

Legohacker – They take Star Wars legos and make them into Star Trek ships. How amazing is that? – Rosalind

How To Make Muppets – An old video of Jim Henson talking about how he made muppets from household materials, back in the day. You know you love muppets! – Rosalind

Redone SciFi Theme – This guy puts together words to the wordless scifi theme songs such as the ST:TNG theme. It was highly amusing. – Rosalind

The Fun Theory – Some scientists decided to see if they could convince people to take the stairs by turning the stairs into a piano. I want those stairs. In my house. – Rosalind

LOLcat Bible – Yes, this site is the Bible rewritten in LOLcat. I kind of want a copy to put between my NIV and Reader’s Digest Bibles. – Rosalind

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. evologynow
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 17:00:11

    Those piano stairs are brilliant! The Fun Theory looks like a great website, thanks for sharing the link.

    Reply

Leave a comment

August 2010
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031