Geeky Etsy Finds: 8-Bit Silver

One of the things that can be hard to come by for a geeky girl is really nice, good quality, metal geek oriented jewelry. I love a pretty silver necklace, bonus points if that necklace of is of a favorite 9-bit video game character. Fortunately, now, with the Sketchy Stories Etsy shop, that’s absolutely possible.

Sketchy-Stories

What do you make?

I design, cast, and repair all forms of jewelry, but especially enjoy expanding my pixelated line of jewelry.

Who are you and/or how did you get started?

My name is Nicholas D’Amario and I got my start in jewelry through my Father who I apprenticed for. Before jewelry, I worked as a digital artist and learned many skills that I still use today in the creation of my pieces.

What makes your items great for geeks?

For those of us who grew up in the 8-bit era of gaming, these works spark memories from pixelated days of glory. They go further than nostalgia, though, for the digital nature of these pieces creates a striking and modern appearance for any to enjoy.

What do you geek out about

Video games are my passion in both work and hobby. The lower the resolution, the better!

So, there you have some of the prettiest 8-bit jewelry I think I’ve ever seen. Enjoy!

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930