Diagram Round-Up: Venn Pie?

Time to take a look at all the greatest chart, graphs, diagrams, and infographics that I found on the internet this past month!

I think the best way to begin is with an explanatory Venn Diagram, about Venn Diagrams! Mmmmm, also recursive. I love that intersection. Thanks to GraphJam for the goods.

Can you fit another one inside?

Speaking of Venn Diagrams, I think I make need to make my own version of this one. Delicious!

For When You Can't Decide and Need Pie Intersections

Now, I love me some superheroes, but sometimes they have absolutely crazy hair. Funny thing, they all seem to come to a central point, and that is one fabulous head of superhero hair!

Which came first, the wolverine or the pointy hair?

I’m also particularly fond of useful infographics, and for all you pop culture geeks out there here is a really pretty graphic about movie releases and the amount of money made at the box office in 2010.

I wish going to the movies were this pretty

 

My last chart for you today is one that is near and dear to my crazy music geek heart. Of course, I think most Classic Rock falls into this intersection, but I guess I’ll take this one! Fun fact about Rosalind: I played Bohemian Rhapsody in its entirety on the piano for my senior high school talent show. A classically trained friend of mine played Hungarian Rhapsody. I think mine was infinitely more interesting. Also, Liszt was an unfeeling show-off.

Just in case you need proof that you should sing along loudly!

Also, a brief shout-out to Ravenclaw from the PAX Harry Potter Triwizard Drinking Tournament 2010: Kakaw!

I hope you enjoyed the fun graphs, graphics, and Venn Diagrams I found this week! Stay in the intersection of fun and awesome this weekend!

Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
