Geeky Etsy Finds: Internet Pillows

Home decoration is one of my favorite places to include some geekiness. All the better, if the items are useful as well, and these geeky pillows are just great! Check them out!

Craftsquatch

Add some softness to your feed

What do you make?

I make Geeky and Internet logo theme pillows for all kinds of geeks.

Who are you and/or how did you get started?

My name is Justin, and I started making geeky pillows during a period of being ‘in between’ jobs. I had also acquired a vintage sewing machine around then and really wanted to make some things. The fact that these things were geeky and other geeks wanted them as well made it all the better.

What makes your items great for geeks?

My items let geeks show an appreciation for the geeky and tech things they are into, and give them something tangible that they can hold and feel while being geeky. They’re especially good for friends and family of geeks who have a hard time buying gifts for their geeky loved ones :).

What sorts of geeky stuff are you into?

I’m into Sci-fi kind like Doctor Who/Firefly/Star Trek, and I am really into the tech things and comic books and vintage sewing machines. Lately I’ve been indulging my entrepreneurial meekness and trying to find new nerdy ideas to pursue and new products to make for my fellow geeks :).

Well, I just want to buy a bunch of these for my couch! I hope you like them too, and who doesn’t need new pillows all the time, really?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Greg Christopher
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 12:22:48

    RSS pillow. Rofl. Neat find.

    Reply

  2. angela
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 12:44:22

    These are amazing. And it looks like they’re good quality as well!

    Reply

  3. Avalyn
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 15:29:00

    My only complaint is they look like felt or fleece. 😦 These would be fun on a black or white couch or chair though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
