Best Diagrams of October

You know that I love Venn Diagrams, and charts, graphs, and a good infographic. Since I find so many of these on the internet, I thought I would round up my favorites for this month. Here we go!

Let’s start with something circular and delicious! Colored pancakes that are put together Venn Diagram style to make a colorwheel from Foodbeast.

 

But wait, there’s more! 

GraphJam is always a favorite site of mine, and this lovely pie chart describes my life almost perfectly! It’s called multitasking … right?

Here is a friendly public service announcement from Dave Makes on flickr.

I like this one because it is both useful and changes! Here is a way to see what Google searches come up with common starting phrases in Venn Diagram format I found over on Technomancy. You gotta go over there and play with it! Here’s a geeky one I made. Interesting results, yes!

Finally, Wil Wheaton posted a great picture and Venn Diagram tweet last night, and I thought I would finish it up for him (i.e., add some circles!). Also, I want to amend “beer geek” with “beer and wine geek” because I can’t drink most beer, then I can be in the center too!

Wil is a walking Venn Diagram

Well, that’s all the good stuff I have for you today. Have a great Friday!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. angela
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 12:18:12

    Best pancakes ever!

    Though I must disagree with the “Television” diagram. Personally, the blue and green descriptions should be swapped 😉

    Reply

  2. Curious Becky
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 19:55:35

    Awesome post! I’m loving this Google tool!

    Reply

  3. gurlgonegeek
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 08:57:42

    The TV Venn is too funny! And I love the pancakes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
