Timewaster Tuesday: Continuity

So, I’m reading articles in Google reader last night, and I come upon this one from my buddy EPBOT. I should have known it was a trick because it was called “Procrastination Station” but I’m not typically prone to distractions such as browsing silly pictures.

Unfortunately, right at the end of the post, there was a game. Not just any game, but a puzzle game. Can you see where this is going? So, I clicked on the game and, well, that was the end of my reader (which currently has 111 unread items) and everything else I was going to do! It’s called Continuity, and if you like spatial puzzles (and you know I do) you might just love it!

The basics: You want to pick up the key(s) and then go to the door. To do so, you must move between blocks. You can only go between blocks when they match up exactly. You have to move the blocks to make this happen.

Essentially, you have to find the right path of moving yourself and moving the boxes (which you can switch between) to accomplish these goals.

It is incredibly addictive. It also doesn’t come with any rules or hints as far as I can tell, which just makes it more elusive and interesting.

Here’s some tips if you decide to play: you can match any side of a box, you use the space bar to swap between moving blocks and moving the little guy (who reminds me a lot of the Spacestation Theta guy!) instantly, if the bottom of your box is empty and doesn’t match the one below it, you fall and die, don’t do that!

So, who’s in? I only have 11 levels to go of 32!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eleni
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 17:26:08

    Oh dear… I was on the phone and they put me on hold… Level 15 and I can’t stop…

    Reply

  2. midgetinvasion
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 20:58:29

    Here via Cake Wrecks twitter stream. Started the game late this afternoon and just finished! Booyah!

    Reply

  3. laura
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 21:23:59

    Ever played Mummy Maze on Popcap? Sounds like the type of thing you’d like too 🙂

    Reply

  4. Eleni
    Oct 09, 2010 @ 02:25:15

    I forgot about it for awhile, but happily I remembered and finished it this afternoon. What an awesome little game. Now I’m sad it’s over 😦 I need more games like it.

    Reply

  5. Eleni
    Oct 09, 2010 @ 02:28:59

    P.S. Now I’ve got my boyfriend hooked on it. I can hear him playing it now…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
