Geeky Etsy Finds 8-5-10

As we wind down the week, we’re here to remind you that you’ve earned all this great money, and you should spend it on geeky stuff made by other geeks! Today we just have a single Etsy feature, but it’s a fun one! Remember, if you have an Etsy shop and would like to be featured here, leave a comment or send us an email: girlsaregeeks@gmail.com!

Penguinotic

What do you make?

1. I make mostly plushies. Usually videogame related and sometimes of my own creations. I’ve always enjoyed making plushies of characters that otherwise wouldn’t see the spotlight.

Who are you and/or how did you get started?

2. My name is Katy and I began sewing pokemon hats for friends. It slowly grew to plushies when I couldn’t find any of the characters I wanted. After much deliberation, my friends convinced me to start an Etsy page and sell my things. I’m now glad to say that I’ve sent plushies all over the world! It makes me so happy to hear that my creations are loved. 😀

What makes your items great for geeks?

3. I feel my things are geek-friendly because I tend to make things from games that might not be popular enough for commercial toys to be made from. When I can make something for someone that they can’t find anywhere else, I get a great joy knowing I can help them out.

What sorts of geeky stuff are you into?

4. I’m into everything from videogames, movies, books, to comic books and anime. I get all my inspiration from those. It’s a bottomless pit of awesome!

Leave a Reply

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
