Weekly Link Goodness 7-24-10

For the masses who are not at the San Diego Comic-Con, you know, like us bums from Girls Are Geeks way out in Massachusetts, here is some other fun stuff to occupy your day!

Video Game University – some art showing what life might have been like during college for some of our favorite video game characters

My Little Geek Ponies – modded My Little Ponies into a variety of geeky costumes. I wish I still had my ponies, because I would love to do that!

Time Travel – An actual scientific theory of time travel in which you can’t kill your grandfather. I’m sure Marty wishes this were true in his universe!

8-Bit Cities – maps of real cities reminiscent of those old school game maps from your NES, those were the days.

Comic-Con Pics – You, I and EPBOT might not be there, but she’s collecting lots of pics from the floor so we can live vicariously through the lucky souls who are there for a bit

TRON Interviews – Oh my God, so much Tron in one place! I am so excited for this movie. The fact that Jeff Bridges and Bruce Boxleitner are awesome doesn’t hurt either!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. 8-bit Emma
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 02:52:07

    That 8-bit cities site is pretty neat. I’m looking forward to them doing Chicago and dare I dream, St. Louis. lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
