My Geeky Social Life: A Venn Diagram

Yesterday was my DnD group’s first game in a while due to some issues including knee surgery and schedule changes, and we picked up a new member in exchange for losing another. On DnD nights, I make dinner (a.k.a. the crockpot makes dinner) and we eat before playing. Last night’s dinner conversation consisted of a discussion about whether or not Mario can bend the space-time continuum. It was fun.

Anyway, I realized that that’s the kind of conversation I love having. Also, I love DnD, and these are the same people who come over when we hold SciFi tv/movie marathons. When these three circles of people nearly completely overlap, and there’s no other real social circle you belong to, that’s when you know you’ve got an awesomely geeky social life, and I’m there. Are you?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 8-bit Emma
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 20:04:28

    Great Venn diagram. 🙂 I can relate. Our gaming group has overlap with those of us who marathon anime, go to conventions together, and discuss weird science. We also have crockpot meals during our sessions. lol.

    Reply

  2. aqeelk
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 19:09:29

    I have my own little group of geek friends who I discuss gaming and anime with, go to comic shops with (the closest shop to me is quite a long trek) and argue about which superhero would win in battles to the death etc. It is really fantastic if you think about it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
