Timewaster Tuesday: Peggle

I’m not really a marathon PC gamer. I really can’t sit at a computer for six hours and play a first person shooter or RPG. I’m much more of a casual gamer. I like having the opportunity to play a game for a long time if I choose. But if I have 5 minutes to kill before class, I want to be able to play a level or two without having to worry about checkpoints.

There’s a few games that I have played around with to do this. Sometimes I work on my obsessive Freecell project. Other times, I’ll play a bubble shooter game online. My favorite, though, is this little classic.

For those of you that know and love this game, you already understand why Peggle is pretty much the perfect PC video game. However, for the rest of you, here’s a description of the game and why I love it.

More

Geeky Flickr Finds 7-13-10

Epithelial Cells

For you science geeks, check out The Journal of Cell Biology‘s flickr account. They post some interesting cell images with links to the corresponding articles.

Three more after the jump!

More

July 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031