Geeky Etsy Finds 5-27-10

Here we are again with some geeky Etsy finds to help you decorate your home, person, office or anywhere else you might want to show off your geekery!

JessBasket


If you are the kind of RPG gamer who feels the need to have a D20 on you at all times, I mean, you never know when you are going to need to see if you beat a DC of 15 to decide whether or not to climb that fence, then this is the shop for you!

.

What is it you make?

We make dice keychains with different types of dice. (I’m currently waiting for a shipment of dice to arrive so I can make more). We also have art done on canvas using stencils, spray paint and paint markers.
.

How did you get started?

Some of my friends and I decided we would like to sell things on Etsy because we love to create art and handmade crafts and would like to share our work with other people.

.

What sorts of fandoms do you cover?

Our items are great for geeks because it gives them a way to show that they are a geek! What Dungeons and Dragons player wouldn’t want a D20 on their bag or keyring?

.

What are your personal favorite fandoms?

My friends and I love playing Dungeons and Dragons, video games, and World of Warcraft.
.

.

AradiaDiane


No matter what your fandom, most of us geeks like to show it off, and for us geeky girls what better way to do that than in our kitchens! This is the place to complete your geeky dinner party or movie night with cups and shot glasses to match.

.

What is it you make?

I make geeky home decor. Currently that includes primarily etched glass, but I also have a few candles and bar napkins available. I’m hoping to release my new steampunk line at the end of May, and I have a few other projects lined up after that.

.

How did you get started?

I started making geeky home decor for myself about a year ago. I really wanted Full Metal Alchemist dishes, but there wasn’t much available aside from a plastic cup. I’ll be thirty in June, and really didn’t want to serve my friends a themed dinner using plastic cups! So I researched ways to make my own set of plates, and that’s what started the whole thing. I still haven’t finished the plates though- keeping up with my Etsy shop takes a lot of time.

.

What sorts of fandoms do you cover?

I currently cover a lot of geeky fandoms- anime, sci-fi, comics, and video games. I’ve done custom work for three weddings so far, the most recent featuring lightsaber-wielding ferrets.

.

What are your personal favorite fandoms?

My personal favorite fandom is anime. I’ve been watching it since I was 6, starting with Transformers and Speed Racer. I didn’t know it was Japanese until I was about 13, and my brother rented Riding Bean from out local video store. I watched it from the stairs so he wouldn’t know I was spying on one of his friends, but I remember being more interested in the show than the boy.

AradiaDiane has also offered a special for mentioning Girls Are Geeks in your checkout: buy the tumbler, get the matching shot glass for free! That’s a great deal!

.
There you have it, two new Etsy locations to improve the visibility of your geekiness. Now, get shopping!
Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
