Extemporaneous Geek: Qui-Gon Jinn

May the Fourth be with you! It is International Star Wars day, and I thought I would share a little confession with all of you: I have the biggest crush on Qui-Gon Jinn.

Yes, like all the other crazed geeks, I went to see Phantom Menace when it opened, and like everyone else it wasn’t quite what I was expecting or hoping for. However, for me, there was a bright spot that I couldn’t shake, and that was Liam Neeson’s portrayal of the Jedi Master Qui-Gon. He was steady, intelligent, wise, a good teacher and fighter, everything a young geek might want. He was also so cute, I mean come on, the clothes, the hair, the serious expression, how could I not fall for him?

Now, I do totally have a thing for the long-haired, world-wise manly fighter types. I loved Aragorn in LOTR and Marcus in Babylon 5. So, for about two years I worked to possess various Qui-Gon items, I havea  plush doll, an action figure, and my adoring boyfriend at the time gave me his Qui-Gon lego figure, which I sat upon the lego heart he made me (Yes, I did marry that man). Although I recognize the serious flaws in the movie, I still enjoy my bit of eye candy.

So, what is your Star Wars confession for today?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruth
    May 04, 2010 @ 16:43:50

    The first time I saw Ep II…I liked it. *hides head in shame* Now, about a day after I saw it, my brain started putting everything together. In my defense, Padme is really pretty and I was most caught by her.

    Reply

  2. geekinsight
    May 04, 2010 @ 16:53:36

    I hope no one takes my nerd card for this confession, but I think the slave Leia outfit is sexy. There, I said it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
